The dress is dark garnet a nose of black fruit. The wine is supple thanks to a beautiful ripeness of the grapes; it is charming with a nice finish and roundness.
Built in Saint-Estèphe by the Merman family at the beginning of the 19th century, the building is distinguished by its unique architecture in the Médoc, referenced to the regional heritage.
Negotiating wines in Lille since 1804, the Cuvelier family, set foot in the Bordeaux vineyard by acquiring the Château Le Crock in 1903. It later bought the Châteaux Léoville Poyferré (2nd Grand Cru Classé) and Moulin Riche in Saint-Julien in 1920.
In 1947 Max Cuvelier moved to Bordeaux and created a second trading house: H. Cuvelier & Fils. His eldest son, Didier, was responsible for the day-to-day management of family property in 1979. For 40 years, he presided over the destinies of the fields, providing the same care and precision research in the production of wines in Saint-Julien as in Saint-Estèphe.
In 2018, Sara Lecompte Cuvelier (cousin of Didier) takes up the torch, leading the Château Le Crock on the road to excellence.
Recognized Cru Bourgeois Superior in 1932, the Château Le Crock has a strong link with the Alliance des Crus bourgeois du Médoc.